Want a discount? Here are the hidden seniors deals in every state

Our Seniors Card is a handy thing to have in our wallet but there are plenty of places that don’t
Lifestyle

Our Seniors Card is a handy thing to have in our wallet but there are plenty of places that don’t openly advertise their concessions.

We’ve had a look through every state’s directory and found the best discounts for you to use, that perhaps you didn’t realise.

Food and coffee

Subway – 10% discount for seniors: http://www.subway.com.au

Hungry Jacks – Free tea/coffee/sml s’drink with burger or b’fast muffin: http://www.hungryjacks.com.au

Brumby’s – Various senior discounts available – see in store for details. http://www.brumbys.com.au

Donut King – 2 free DK cinnamon donuts when you buy any DK hot drink. http://www.donutking.com.au

The Cheesecake Shop – Purchase any full cake and get 10% discount. http://www.cheesecake.com.au

Gloria Jean’s – 10% off drinks only. Not valid with any other offer. http://www.gloriajeanscoffees.com.au

Muffin Break – 10% off all purchases. Excludes specials & bundled offers: http://www.muffinbreak.com.au

BB’s cafe – 10% off Mon-Fri. Excl. combos/bottled drinks/other offers. http://www.bbscafe.com.au

The Coffee Club – 10% discount on all full price food and drinks. http://www.coffeeclub.com.au

Sizzler – 20% off all day Mon-Wed and before 6pm Thur-Sun. http://www.sizzler.com.au

Clothing and fashion

Lowes – 10% off original price items. http://www.lowes.com.au

Strandbags – 10% off original marked price of any item. http://www.strandbags.com.au

Zelows – 10% off storewide. Online voucher code: SENIOR http://www.zelows.com.au

Athlete’s Foot – 5% discount on all goods. http://www.theathletesfoot.com.au

Prouds – 15% off the regular price of all jewellery and watches. http://www.prouds.com.au

Goldmark – 15% off the original ticket price of jewellery & watches. http://www.goldmark.com.au

Home

Andersons – 15% off ticketed price. Not valid with any other offer. http://www.andersens.com.au

The Good Guys – Free local delivery on all white goods. Conditions apply. http://www.thegoodguys.com.au

Harvey Norman – 10% discount. Excludes sale items. http://www.harveynorman.com.au

Car rental

Europcar – 10% off our best rate of the day: http://www.europcar.com.au

Car Rental Australia – $100 off car rental hire in Australia. Conditions apply: http://www.carrental.com.au

Auto

Tyrepower – 5% off RRP. Excludes advertised specials: http://www.tyrepower.com.au

UltraTune – 10% off MHS/major service. Excl. repairs: http://www.ultratune.com.au

Midas – 10% off regular retail price of parts. Excl. promotions: http://www.midas.com.au

Travel

Greyhound – 10% discount on full adult fare. http://www.greyhound.com.au

Cruiseabout – $100 off all cruise bookings over $1,500. Conditions apply http://www.cruiseabout.com.au

Escape Travel – $100 off all bookings over $2500pp. Further terms and conditions apply. http://www.escapetravel.com.au

Flight Centre – $50 off coach/cruise/holidays over $1500. T&C’s apply. http://www.flightcentre.com.au

Movies

Dendy – Receive $10 tickets with free morning tea (coffee, tea and biscuits) for the very first morning session of the day, starting prior to 12pm, every Wednesday and Friday morning. http://www.dendy.com.au

Event cinemas – Cine Buzz members over the age of 60 get $8 standard tickets every day, morning tea screenings, free breakfast with eligible stays at Rydges Hotels & Resorts https://www.eventcinemas.com.au/cinebuzz

Accommodation

Best Western: 10% discount on accommodation. Conditions apply. http://www.bestwestern.com.au/?promo=seniors

Choice Hotels – Up to 10% off the best available rate: http://www.choicehotels.com.au

Miscellaneous

H&R Block – 10% off normal tax preparation services. Conditions apply. http://www.hrblock.com.au

Mister Minut – 10% off all services. Shoe repairs, key cutting, engraving, watch service, car keys and remote controls. Excludes specials. – http://www.misterminit.com.au 

Australian Seniors Insurance Agency –  Up to 10% disc. when taken with home &/or contents policy: http://www.seniors.com.au

Cellermasters – 5% discount. Enter promo code: 5SENIOR: http://www.cellarmasters.com.au

Stefan’s – 10% off full priced Stefan products and services. http://www.stefan.com.au

For a complete list of discounts in your state, visit here.

Tell us, do you have any other discounts to add?

Originally published here

Comments