Are you ready for daylight savings?

Daylight savings kicks off tomorrow for New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and the ACT – they’ve all wound their clocks forward one hour. But are you ready? What do you love and hate about daylight savings?

Queensland, Western Australia and the Northern Territory don’t observe daylight saving so their time will remain unchanged.

The end result leaves South Australia half an hour behind New South Wales, the ACT and Victoria.

It also leaves Queensland one hour behind the ACT, New South Wales and Victoria.

The Northern Territory will be an hour and a half behind NSW, ACT and Victoria.

Ad. Article continues below.

And WA will be three hours behind NSW, ACT and Victoria.

Daylight savings will finish on Sunday 3 April, 2016.


Tell us, do you like daylight savings? If you don’t have it, do you wish you did?